GJHS Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • Christmas Break
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • Christmas Break
    Monday - January 5, 2015
    • 4th Six Weeks/2nd Semester Begins
    Thursday - January 8, 2015
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. Bridgeport (Home) 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Boys' Basketball @ Bridgeport 5:00 PMBridgeport Game order: 7A, 8A in main gym; 8B, 7B in secondary gym
    Saturday - January 10, 2015
    • GJHS 7/8 "A" Girl's Basketball @ Windthorst "A" Tournament
    Monday - January 12, 2015
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. Vernon (Away) 4:00 PMVernon Middle School. Game order is 7B, 7A, 8A
    • GJHS 7 & 8 B&A Boys Basketball v Vernon 5:00 PM8th Grde in New Gym; 7th in old
    Saturday - January 17, 2015
    Thursday - January 22, 2015
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. Barwise (Home) 4:30 PM
    Monday - January 26, 2015
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. Decatur (Away) 4:30 PM
    Friday - January 30, 2015
    • 8th Grade Career Fair NCTC
  • Monday - February 2, 2015
    • Boys Basketball at McNiel 4:00 PMWichita Falls McNiel Order 7B, 8B, 7A, 8A
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. McNeil (Home) 4:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 4, 2015
    • School Board Meeting 5:30 PM
    Thursday - February 5, 2015
    • STAAR Security Training 7:00 AMGHS Auditorium
    • STAAR Security Training 3:45 PMGHS Auditorium
    Saturday - February 7, 2015
    • UIL Solo and Ensemble Wichita Falls High School
    Monday - February 9, 2015
    • GJHS 7&8 B/A Girl's Basketball vs. Bridgeport (Away) CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMBridgeport Middle School, 7B @ 4, 7A @ 5, 8B @ 6, 8A @ 7
    • GJHS Boys' Basketball v Bridgeport 5:00 PMGraham Junior High
    Tuesday - February 10, 2015
    • GJHS Tennis vs Burkburnett @ Graham 4:00 PMGHS Tennis Courts
    Wednesday - February 11, 2015
    • STAAR Security Training 7:00 AMGHS Auditorium
    • STAAR Security Training 3:45 PMGHS Auditorium
    Friday - February 13, 2015
    • End of 4th Six Weeks
    Monday - February 16, 2015
    • School Holiday
    Tuesday - February 17, 2015
    • 5th Six Weeks Begins
    • GJHS Tennis @ Vernon CANCELLED Leave @1:30pm
    Wednesday - February 18, 2015
    • 8th Grade Spinal Screening Science class
    Thursday - February 19, 2015
    • GJHS Track @ Stephenville Running Events Only
    Friday - February 20, 2015
    • Sadie Hawkins Dance (Student COuncil) 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMGJHS Cafeteria
    Thursday - February 26, 2015
    • GJHS Track @ Kennedale CANCELLED
    • GJHS Tennis Wylie @ Graham CANCELLED 4:00 PM
  • Monday - March 2, 2015
    • Parent Meeting for HS Registration for 8th Grade 6:30 PMGHS Cafeteria
    Tuesday - March 3, 2015
    • GJHS Tennis Barwise @ Graham 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 4, 2015
    • School Board Meeting 5:30 PMGISD Admin Building
    Thursday - March 5, 2015
    • GJHS Track @ Graham CANCELLED
    • HS UIL Concert and Sight-reading Contest POSTPONED: TBA Wilbarger Auditorium Vernon Texas
    Monday - March 9, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 10, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - March 11, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - March 12, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Friday - March 13, 2015
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday - March 17, 2015
    • GJHS Track @ Bridgeport
    Wednesday - March 18, 2015
    • GJHS Red Team 3:40 PMLibrary
    Thursday - March 19, 2015
    • Substitute Training 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMGHS Meeting Room
    • GJHS Faculty Meeting 3:40 PMGJHS library
    Tuesday - March 24, 2015
    • GJHS Track @ Decatur
    • GJHS Tennis Bowie @ Graham 4:00 PM
    Thursday - March 26, 2015
    Monday - March 30, 2015
    • 7th Writing STAAR
    Tuesday - March 31, 2015
    • 7th Writing STAAR
    • 8th Reading STAAR
    • GJHS Tennis @ Iowa Park Leave @2:00pm
  • Thursday - April 2, 2015
    Friday - April 3, 2015
    • School Holiday
    Monday - April 6, 2015
    • WEATHER MAKE-UP DAY School IS in session on this day.
    Wednesday - April 8, 2015
    • School Board Meeting 5:30 PM
    Thursday - April 9, 2015
    • GJHS Track - District Meet @ Abilene Wylie
    Friday - April 10, 2015
    • End of 5th Six Weeks
    Saturday - April 11, 2015
    • GJHS Tennis District Meet @ Vernon
    Monday - April 13, 2015
    • 6th Six Weeks Begins
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • GISD Athletic Parent Meeting 6:00 PMGHS AuditoriumFor all GJHS/GHS athletics parents. 
    Monday - April 20, 2015
    • 8th Math STAAR
    Tuesday - April 21, 2015
    • 6th/7th Math STAAR
    Wednesday - April 22, 2015
    • 6th/7th Reading STAAR
    Thursday - April 23, 2015
    • 8th Social Studies STAAR
    • Colorguard Parent meeting 5:30 PMGHS Band Hall
    Friday - April 24, 2015
    • 8th Science STAAR
    • Special Olympics Pep Rally 2:20 PM
    Monday - April 27, 2015
    • Colorguard Practice 3:30 PM to 5:30 PMGHS Band Hall
    Tuesday - April 28, 2015
    • Colorguard Practice 3:30 PM to 5:30 PMGHS Band Hall
    Wednesday - April 29, 2015
    • Colorguard Practice 3:30 PM to 5:30 PMGHS Band Hall
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • Colorguard Tryouts 6:00 PMGHS Band Hall
  • Friday - May 1, 2015
    • WEATHER MAKE-UP DAY School IS in session on this day.
    Saturday - May 2, 2015
    • GHS Band Banquet 7:00 PMEastside COC Activity Bldg.
    Wednesday - May 6, 2015
    • NJHS Professionalism Workshop 1:00 PM to 3:30 PMNCTC
    Thursday - May 7, 2015
    • GHS Band Spring Concert 6:00 PMGHS Gym
    Friday - May 8, 2015
    • UIL One Act Play Iowa PArk
    • GJHS Orientation for 5th Grade students 1:00 PM to 3:30 PMWoodland
    Monday - May 11, 2015
    • Special Olympics Sports Banquet 1:00 PMFirst Baptist church
    Tuesday - May 12, 2015
    • STAAR Reading 2nd Administration for selected students GJHS
    • Incoming 7th and 8th grade Registration 2:00 PMGJHS during intervention
    • GJHS Science Fair - 7th Grade 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMGJHS Old Gym
    • Spring Drama Presentation 6:00 PMGHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - May 13, 2015
    • 6th iPad Turn-in CHANGED: This event has been changed. GJHS
    • School Board Meeting 5:30 PM
    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • 8th Grade iPad turn-in GJHS
    Friday - May 15, 2015
    • 7th Grade iPad Turn-in GJHS
    • 8th Grade Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGJHS
    Monday - May 18, 2015
    • 6th Grade Field Trip Midwestern State University
    • Spring Choir Concert 7:00 PMGHS Auditorium
    Tuesday - May 19, 2015
    • 6th Grade Social Studies Fair 5:00 PM to 5:30 PMGJHS Old Gym
    Monday - May 25, 2015
    • School Holiday
    Wednesday - May 27, 2015
    • 6th Grade Kickball Tournament Fireman's Park
    • 7th Grade Texas History Young Co Tour
    Friday - May 29, 2015
    • End of 6th Six Weeks/2nd Semester
    • GJHS Awards GJHS New Gym

      6th @ 8:30

      7th @ 9:45

      8th @ 11:00

    • Early Release 1:00 PM
  • Thursday - June 11, 2015
    • School Board Meeting 5:30 PM
  • Monday - July 6, 2015
    • Federal Programs Meeting 3:00 PMGISD Admin Bldg
    Wednesday - July 8, 2015
    • School Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    Monday - July 27, 2015
    Tuesday - July 28, 2015
    Wednesday - July 29, 2015
    Thursday - July 30, 2015
    Friday - July 31, 2015
  • Monday - August 3, 2015
    Tuesday - August 4, 2015
    Thursday - August 6, 2015
    Friday - August 7, 2015
    Monday - August 10, 2015
    Tuesday - August 11, 2015
    • Registration for students new to Graham ISDSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 12:00 PMGraham Junior High
    Thursday - August 13, 2015
    Friday - August 14, 2015
    Monday - August 17, 2015
    Tuesday - August 18, 2015
    • 8th Grade Ambassador Dogie Camp WorkdaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AMGJHS New Gym
    Wednesday - August 19, 2015
    • 6th Grade Dogie CampSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMGJHS New Gym
    Thursday - August 20, 2015
    • GJHS Schedule Pick Up - 8th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 9:45 AMGJHS Cafeteria
    • GJHS Schedule Pick Up - 7th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 10:45 AMGJHS Cafeteria
    • GJHS Schedule Pick Up - 6th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 11:45 AMGJHS Cafeteria
    Friday - August 21, 2015
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
GHS Band
GJHS Boys Basketball
GJHS Football
GJHS Girls Basketball
GJHS Tennis
GJHS Track
Graham ISD
Graham Junior High School


GRAHAM INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT  ·  400 Third Street  ·  Graham, TX 76450 Ph: (940) 549-0595 | 
powered by finalsite