GJHS Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Friday - January 1, 2016
    • Christmas Break
    Monday - January 4, 2016
    • Teacher Workday - No School for Students
    Tuesday - January 5, 2016
    • 4th Six Weeks Begins
    Thursday - January 7, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7B,7A,8B,8A vs Bridgeport (Away) 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th B vs Bridgeport (Home) 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th A vs Bridgeport (Home) 5:30 PM
    Friday - January 8, 2016
    • Winter Wonderland Dance (JH only) 5:30 PM to 7:30 PMGraham Junior HIghTickets cost $7 early and $9 at the door.  Dress code is semi-casual (example is collared shirt for guys and dressy clothes for ladies). Food will be provided including pizza, ice cream, cotton candy, and soda.  Make sure you keep up with your ticket because it gets you entrance and the food.
    Saturday - January 9, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7/8th A Windthorst Tournament
    Monday - January 11, 2016
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7B,7A,8B,8A vs Vernon (Away) 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7/8th B vs Vernon @ Home 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7/8th A vs Vernon @ Home 5:30 PM
    Thursday - January 14, 2016
    • Young County Livestock Show Young County Arena
    Friday - January 15, 2016
    • GJHS Boys Basketball Stephenville A Team Tournament
    Saturday - January 16, 2016
    • GJHS Boys Basketball Stephenville A Team Tournament
    Monday - January 18, 2016
    • Teacher Staff Development Day - No School for Students
    Thursday - January 21, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7B,7A,8B,8A vs Barwise (Away) 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th B vs Barwise (Home) 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th A vs Barwise (Home) 5:30 PM
    Monday - January 25, 2016
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th B vs Decatur (Away) 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7A/8A vs Decatur @ Home 4:30 PMGJHS - New Gym
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 8B/7B vs Decatur @ Home 4:30 PMGJHS - Classic Gym
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th A vs Decatur (Away) 5:30 PM
    Saturday - January 30, 2016
  • Monday - February 1, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Basketball 7B,7A,8B,8A vs McNiel (Away) 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th B vs McNiel (Home) 4:30 PM
    • GJHS Boys Basketball 7/8th A vs McNiel (Home) 5:30 PM
    Friday - February 12, 2016
    • 4th Six Weeks Ends
    Monday - February 15, 2016
    • Holiday - No School
    Tuesday - February 16, 2016
    • 5th Six Weeks Begins
    • Cheer packets available Pick up from front office at GHS or GJHS
    Wednesday - February 17, 2016
    • Cheer packets available Pick up from front office at GHS or GJHS
    Thursday - February 18, 2016
    • Cheer packets available Pick up from front office at GHS or GJHS
    Friday - February 19, 2016
    • Cheer packets available Pick up from front office at GHS or GJHS
    Monday - February 22, 2016
    • Cheer packets available Pick up from front office at GHS or GJHS
    Tuesday - February 23, 2016
    Thursday - February 25, 2016
    • GJHS Track @ Stephenville StephenvilleRunning Only
    • Cheerleader Mandatory Parent Meeting 7:00 AMGHS LibraryPlease attend either the AM or PM meeting.
    • Cheerleader Mandatory Parent Meeting 7:00 PMGHS Classic (Old) GymPlease attend either the AM or PM meeting.
    Monday - February 29, 2016
    • Cheer Mandatory Practice 6:00 PM to 8:30 PMGHS Gym
  • Tuesday - March 1, 2016
    • Cheer Mandatory Practice 6:00 PM to 8:30 PMGHS Gym
    Wednesday - March 2, 2016
    • Cheer Open Practice 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMGHS Gym
    Thursday - March 3, 2016
    • Cheer Mandatory Practice & Mock Tryouts 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMGHS Gym
    Monday - March 7, 2016
    • Spring Break!
    Tuesday - March 8, 2016
    • Spring Break!
    Wednesday - March 9, 2016
    • Spring Break!
    Thursday - March 10, 2016
    • Spring Break!
    Friday - March 11, 2016
    • Spring Break!
    Monday - March 14, 2016
    • Cheer Tryouts 4:15 PMGHS Gym
    Tuesday - March 15, 2016
    Thursday - March 17, 2016
    Monday - March 21, 2016
    • 7th Grade Tennis Match v. Iowa Park 4:00 PMIowa Park HS Tennis courts
    Tuesday - March 22, 2016
    • 8th Grade Tennis Match v. Burkburnett 4:00 PMGraham HS Tennis courts
    Thursday - March 24, 2016
    Friday - March 25, 2016
    • Good Friday - No School
    Tuesday - March 29, 2016
    Thursday - March 31, 2016
  • Friday - April 1, 2016
    • 5th Six Weeks Ends
    Monday - April 4, 2016
    • 6th Six Weeks Begins
    Tuesday - April 5, 2016
    • GJHS Track @ Graham (District Meet) CHANGED: This event has been changed. 3:00 PMOrder of Events
    Thursday - April 7, 2016
    • 8th to 9th Registration Information Meeting 5:30 PM to 6:00 PMGHS CafeteriaIncoming Freshman Parent Meeting
    Friday - April 8, 2016
    • 6th Grade Band to Sandy Lake Sandy Lake
    Tuesday - April 12, 2016
    Wednesday - April 13, 2016
    Tuesday - April 19, 2016
    • GJHS Exhibit Night 5:00 PM to 6:30 PMOld Gym/ New Gym/ Cafeteria

      Science Fair Exhibit

      GJHS Art Show

      6th Grade World History Fair

    Saturday - April 23, 2016
    Thursday - April 28, 2016
    • 8th Grade Dance 6:00 PM to 9:00 PMGJHS Cafeteria
    Friday - April 29, 2016
    • Bad Weather Holiday - No School
  • Tuesday - May 3, 2016
    • Algebra I EOC Graham High SchoolGJHS 8th graders enrolled in Algebra 1 with test with High School Algebra 1 students.
    Wednesday - May 4, 2016
    • 6th Grade iPad turn in during Social Studies
    Thursday - May 5, 2016
    • 7th Grade iPad turn in during Computer Applications
    Friday - May 6, 2016
    • 8th Grade iPad turn in during Multimedia & Yearbook
    Monday - May 9, 2016
    • Grade 6 & 7 STAAR Math/ Grade 8 STAAR Math Retest
    Tuesday - May 10, 2016
    • Grade 6 & 7 STAAR Reading/ Grade 8 STAAR Reading Retest
    • GJHS Choir Concert 7:30 PMGHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - May 11, 2016
    • Grade 8 STAAR Science GJHS Cafeteria
    Thursday - May 12, 2016
    • Grade 8 STAAR Social Studies GJHS Cafeteria
    Friday - May 13, 2016
    • GJHS STAAR Retest Day GJHS
    Tuesday - May 17, 2016
    • 7th grade Young County Tour GJHS
    Wednesday - May 18, 2016
    • Dogie Day sponsored by NJHS & Yearbook Distribution GJHS
    Thursday - May 19, 2016
    • 6th Six Weeks Ends
    • Awards Assembly by Grade 8, 7, 6 New Gym

      8th Grade 9:00

      7th Grade 10:00

      6th Grade 11:00

    • Early Release 1:00 PM
    Friday - May 20, 2016
    • Bad Weather Holiday - No School
    • GHS Graduation
    • Teacher Work Day
    Monday - May 23, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Tuesday - May 24, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Wednesday - May 25, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Thursday - May 26, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Friday - May 27, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Monday - May 30, 2016
    • Holiday - No School
    Tuesday - May 31, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
  • Wednesday - June 1, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Thursday - June 2, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Tuesday - June 28, 2016
  • Wednesday - August 10, 2016
    • New Teacher Orientation 8:30 AM to 3:30 PMGHS Library
    Thursday - August 11, 2016
    • Elementary Campus Staff Meetings 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Secondary Technology Training 8:30 AM to 11:30 AMGHS Cafeteria
    • Elementary Technology Training 12:30 PM to 3:30 PMGHS Cafeteria
    • Secondary Campus Staff Meetings 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Friday - August 12, 2016
    • Back to School Staff Breakfast 7:30 AM to 10:30 AMGHS Commons
    • Teacher Work Day 10:30 AM to 3:45 PM
    Monday - August 15, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day 7:45 AM to 3:45 PM
    • CPI Refresher Training (Designated Staff) 8:30 AM to 3:30 PMWoodland Library
    Tuesday - August 16, 2016
    • GISD Inspires Conference 8:30 AM to 3:30 PMGHS
    Wednesday - August 17, 2016
    • Staff Development Day
    Thursday - August 18, 2016
    • Staff Development Day
    • **Parent Meeting for JH Athletics** 7:30 PM to 8:00 PMGirls-New Gym Boys-Classic Gym
    Friday - August 19, 2016
    • Teacher Work Day
    Monday - August 22, 2016
    • First Day of School!
    Monday - August 29, 2016
    • GJHS Volleyball (Home) 7thA/B/C 8th B/A/CSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM7th Classic 8th New Gym
  • Thursday - September 1, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 A/B 8 B/A vs Vernon @ HomeSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Saturday - September 3, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country B&G @ BoydSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - September 5, 2016
    • School HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - September 6, 2016
    • 6th Grade School PicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade School PicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs Kirby (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs Kirby (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 7, 2016
    • 7th Grade School PicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 8, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 B/A 8 B/A @ Kirby (one gym)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Friday - September 9, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country Pictures GrahamSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GJHS Cross Country PhotosSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 AM
    Monday - September 12, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 C 8 C vs Stephenville (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 13, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs Burkburnett (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs Burkburnett (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 14, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country Girls @ LipanSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 15, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 B/A 8 B/A @ Barwise (one gym)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Saturday - September 17, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country Boys @ JacksboroSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball Jacksboro Tournament 7th & 8th ASignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - September 19, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 C/B/A 8 C/B/A vs Iowa Park @ HomeSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 20, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs WF McNeil (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs WF McNeil (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Monday - September 26, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 C 8 C vs Stephenville (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 27, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs WF Barwise (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs WF Barwise (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 28, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country B&G @ ThrockmortonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - September 30, 2016
    • End of 1st Six WeeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Staff Development DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday - October 1, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball Graham 7B/A & 8 B/A TournamentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - October 3, 2016
    • Begin 2nd Six WeeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Staff Development DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 B/A/C ct 1 @ BurkburnettSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 8 B/A ct 2 @ BurkburnettSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - October 4, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs Burkburnett (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs Burkburnett (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - October 5, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country B&G @ BrockSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GJHS Picture RetakesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - October 11, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 C/B/A vs Brownwood (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 C/B/A vs Brownwood (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Thursday - October 13, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 C/B/A 8 C/B/A vs McNiel @ HomeSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Monday - October 17, 2016
    • GJHS Girls Volleyball 7 C/B/A 8 C/B/A vs Barwise @ HomeSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 7 C 8 C vs Stephenville (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - October 19, 2016
    • GJHS Cross Country **District Meet** @ Wichita FallsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 20, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 A 8 A vs FW All Saints (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - October 25, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A vs Vernon (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • GJHS Football 8 B/A vs Vernon (Away)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Thursday - October 27, 2016
    Monday - October 31, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 C 8 C vs Stephenville (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
  • Thursday - November 3, 2016
    • GJHS Football 7 B/A 8 B/A vs Iowa Park (Home)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Friday - November 4, 2016
    • End 2nd Six WeeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 7, 2016
    • Begin 3rd Six WeeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 21, 2016
    • Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 22, 2016
    • Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 23, 2016
    • Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 24, 2016
    • Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 25, 2016
    • Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 29, 2016
  • Thursday - December 1, 2016
    Tuesday - December 6, 2016
    Thursday - December 8, 2016
    Tuesday - December 13, 2016
    Friday - December 16, 2016
    • End 3rd Six WeeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 19, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 20, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 21, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 22, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 23, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 26, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 27, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 28, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 29, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 30, 2016
    • Christmas HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2016  >
GJHS Band
GJHS Boys Basketball
GJHS Cross Country
GJHS Football
GJHS Girls Basketball
GJHS Girls Volleyball
GJHS Track
Graham ISD
Graham Junior High School


GRAHAM INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT  ·  400 Third Street  ·  Graham, TX 76450 Ph: (940) 549-0595 | 
powered by finalsite