Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Notice/Agenda             Policy On-Line

Regular meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30.

Meredith Lucas, President

Mrs. Meredith Lucas is a graduate of Texas Christian University and is a Certified Public Accountant.  Meredith is currently a Business Manager.  She is active with the First United Methodist Church, Graham Regional Hospital Auxiliary, and the TCU Alumni Association.  Meredith and her husband have three sons.

Andrea Lowery, Vice-President

Mrs. Andrea Lowery received her BS in Mechanical Engineering from Southern Methodist University and an MBA from the University of Texas at Dallas.  Andrea is a Client Services Executive with Avaya, Inc., a global provider of communications products and services.  Andrea has served as the Secretary / Treasurer of Graham Girls Softball League and as Moderator of the Board of Deacons at First Presbyterian Church, Graham. She is a 2010 graduate of the YOU LEAD program, a former member of the GISD Vision 20/20 Technology Committee and has served on a number of GISD campus committees.  Andrea has two children enrolled in GISD.

Stan Peavy III, Secretary

Mr. Stan Peavy received his BA in English and History from Saint Mary's University.  In 1988 he received his Doctor of Jurisprudence from the University of Texas School of Law.   Stan previously served as County Judge of Young County.  Currently he serves as a Director of the Graham Economic Improvement Corporation and as a Director of Ciera Bank.  Stan has two children enrolled in GISD.

ZT Burkett, Member

Mr. ZT Burkett serves as Vice President of Zack Burkett Co.  He graduated from TCU in 2000 in Ranch Management and received his BBA from Midwestern State University in 2005.  ZT is a member of Rotary Club of Graham and the First Presbyterian Church.   He and his wife have three children.

Pat Martin, Member

Dr. Pat Martin received his BS, MS & MD from Texas Tech University.  Pat is active in the First United Methodist Church, served on the Hospital Board, and is a Little League football and basketball coach.  He and his wife have three children in the GISD school system.

Steve Jones, Member

Dr. Steve Jones received his BS in Biology from Abilene Christian University and his M.D. from UTHSC at San Antonio.  Steve serves as a Deacon at Eastside Church of Christ, is a member of the Graham Chamber of Commerce, and serves as a volunteer team doctor for the the GISD athletic program.  Steve is married to his high school sweetheart and they have two children enrolled in GISD.

Jay Tillotson, Member

Mr. Jay Tillotson is serving his first year on the board.  He received his Bachelors of Business Administration with a focus on Management Information Systems from the University of Texas at Austin. Jay is Senior Director of Cloud Services with Sungard Availability Services, a global technology firm that provides managed IT services. He currently serves on the Lay Leadership Committee, facilitates Bible study groups and has taught youth and adult Sunday school classes at First United Methodist Church of Graham.  He also serves on the board of Graham Industrial Association, an organization focused on economic growth in Graham. Jay and his wife have three children enrolled in GISD.

GRAHAM INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT  ·  400 Third Street  ·  Graham, TX 76450 Ph: (940) 549-0595 | 
powered by finalsite